banner 2

mobile250

Northern Warmth Supreme Douglas Fir

Rate this item
(1023 votes)

Expensive but probably worth the money if they don't sell out.  Fantastic doug fir pellet with high btw and low ash

Additional Info

  • Admin Review: Aug 2017 - I have high hopes for these pellets and will update as soon as I burn them. I think they are going to be one of the top pellets on the market this year. Sept 2017 - These pellets look great and feel great. Super dense hard douglas fir pellets. I am going to be putting them in the freshly cleaned stove and hopper and open all the windows to see how they burn. I think they are like Bear Mt. or Golden fire pellets which are fantastic doug fir pellets from the west coast. I was thinking there were going to be alot of fines from the long haul over but I was wrong. The bag had fines but not worrisome at all. Sept 2017 - I must say that these pellets are awesome! First bag of the year to get tested and what was super impressive was the fact that I had to turn my regular feed rate of 4 down to 2.5. So what this means is that due to the super dense pellets which burn really hot, they burn long. In essence I almost doubled the life of a bag. So long story short is that even though these cost more, you will use much less. Win / Win.

Media

Leave A Review

Please include the model of your stove in your review of these pellets.

6 comments

  • Comment Link Eddie Sunday, 12 November 2017 20:51 posted by Eddie

    I'm a handful of bags into these and they certainly are low ash. I ran packsaddles last year and these appear to have the same performance.

    Report
  • Comment Link James Friday, 27 October 2017 13:44 posted by James

    Warmest October in a decade for a new brand that just started shipping, yet they have over a 1K five star reviews? I don't know anyone who has even burned a single bag yet. Fishy? This is outright fraud. But based on all the negative reviews I see for Northern Warmth, I'm not surprised they would use deception (again) to try and trick folks into buying this.

    Report
  • Comment Link Sean Thursday, 26 October 2017 19:15 posted by Sean

    Andrew, I couldn't agree more with you. I posted a negative review on this sight about Northern Warmth and it was never posted. I think the "positive" ratings go to the highest bidder and not on actual testing.

    Report
  • Comment Link Andrew Tuesday, 03 October 2017 18:52 posted by Andrew

    603 ratings with a 5-star average, and only 2 (now, 3) comments?!? I don't want to be a cynic, but something is very fishy about this ratio....

    I'm a novice when it comes to pellets, but where are where are all the testimonials to back up the 5-star average?

    Also, it appears that this product is new this year... So, is it just all hype? Nobody has yet burned it, but everyone is excited to so they rate it high? That's not how ratings are supposed to work.

    Report
  • Comment Link Justin Libbey Monday, 11 September 2017 09:57 posted by Justin Libbey

    Northern warmth sold the Douglas fir last yr and all the distributors where telling people yep same as the okies ! I said bs they hade 2x times the ash and not the same heat ! Now the come out with the supreme

    Report
  • Comment Link Jlib Monday, 11 September 2017 09:43 posted by Jlib

    Those are different from last yrs df pellets from northern warmth the look nor like the okies which I miss

    Report

Best Wood Pellets 2017-18

  • North Idaho Energy Logs Pellets

    North Idaho Energy Logs Pellets

    North Read More
  • Northern Warmth Supreme Douglas Fir

    Northern Warmth Supreme Douglas Fir

    Expensive Read More
  • Somerset Wood Pellets

    Somerset Wood Pellets

    Somerset Read More
  • EasyBlaze Wood Pellets

    EasyBlaze Wood Pellets

    2 Read More
  • Hamer's Hot Ones

    Hamer's Hot Ones

    Hamer's Read More
  • American Wood Fibers Hardwood

    American Wood Fibers Hardwood

    AWF Read More
  • Logik-e Softwood Pellets

    Logik-e Softwood Pellets

    Logik-ê Read More
  • Northern Warmth Purely Pine

    Northern Warmth Purely Pine

    Super Read More
  • La Crete Wood Pellets

    La Crete Wood Pellets

    La Read More
  • Maine Woods Softwood Pellet

    Maine Woods Softwood Pellet

    A Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10